Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Thursday, Nov 8, 2018 3:48:05 PM
With ISB celebrating Kindness Week, High School psychology enthusiasts brought a therapy dog to campus to boost student wellness on Thursday.
Posted Monday, Nov 5, 2018 1:04:22 PM
ISB has helped support the wider learning community by giving local teachers time in Elementary School classrooms to see international inquiry-based education in action.
Posted Thursday, Nov 1, 2018 11:09:00 AM
ISB's first Elementary School Instructional Coach is helping ensure the best possible teaching for students.
Posted Friday, Oct 12, 2018 9:00:00 AM
ISB is preparing to host parents and prospective students from far and wide as our annual Admissions Open House program begins.
Posted Wednesday, Oct 10, 2018 10:15:00 AM
ISB's new Service and Experiential Learning Coordinator will ensure the school's involvement with charity is coordinated and well-thought-out. Here she considers how both students and the people they're serving can benefit from service-learning projects.
Posted Tuesday, Sep 18, 2018 9:00:00 AM
From "speed dating" to auditioning "rock stars," the event was an innovative way to continue to ensure the school finds the best teachers for its students.
Posted Friday, Sep 14, 2018 3:56:00 PM
There has been a surge in student blogging this year at ISB. Why do teachers increasingly think it's important for their class members to have a voice online?
Posted Thursday, Sep 6, 2018 11:00:00 AM
How taking part in performing arts at ISB prepares students to excel in life.
Posted Thursday, Aug 30, 2018 4:05:28 PM
From visiting experts to acclaimed movies, this program gives parents chance to find out why our progressive school does what it does.
Posted Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018 3:33:00 PM
ISB has welcomed its biggest ever influx of new teachers this year. Three of them told us why they chose the school.
Posted Friday, Aug 17, 2018 3:23:00 PM
More than 300 new families joined the ISB community this week. Here we profile just five of them.
Posted Monday, Aug 13, 2018 4:21:13 PM
After a long, hot summer in Beijing, the new school year has got underway with a bang.
Posted Thursday, Jun 14, 2018 8:09:00 AM
It's been another busy academic year at ISB, one full of innovation and success in the classroom, on stage and on sports fields.
Posted Tuesday, Jun 5, 2018 4:22:21 PM
Retiring teacher Rosalyn Gillund has been a leader in service learning at ISB for 22 years. She looks back on how charity has changed at the school and in China.
Posted Tuesday, May 15, 2018 4:07:00 PM
ISB is committed to professional development for its staff and believes consultative coaches can really help teachers strengthen student learning. ISB's first full-time coach now complements a program of visiting experts.
powered by finalsite