Alumni Return to Campus – Online

Virtual alumni reunion Zoom

International School of Beijing (ISB) alumni have enjoyed the first ever virtual ISB alumni reunion. Fifty alumni and their family members from all over the globe got a sneak peek at the newest ISB campus renovations, caught up with old friends and teachers, and put their knowledge of ISB trivia to the test in a quiz.

Alumni located in London, Chicago, Singapore, China, Seattle, and elsewhere logged in for the event on Saturday, May 30. It began with a live tour of ISB’s new facilities, including the state-of-the-art recording studio and band room designed by experts in acoustics. The tour was led by Head of School Patrick Hurworth and some of the most recent entrants into our alumni community – Class of 2020 graduates Lachlan Oldfield, Alex Zheng, Liam Green, and Ryan Li.

After the tour, the alumni joined a quiz hosted by Mr. Bharat Jogi and Mr. Wayne King. Questions about Beijing architecture tested the quizzers’ gray matter just as much as posers on ISB folklore. Could they remember one of Mr. Kumi’s catchphrases? What did Ms. Wicks teach before becoming High School Assistant Principal? Could they identify the Summer Palace and legendary Beijing bar-restaurant the Den from the pictures? The winning team was comprised of Chris Green, Mick Green, Sarah Fenwick-Ross, and Erica Chen.

After the all alumni reunion reunion the Class of 2000 hosted their very own virtual reunion to celebrate their 20 year High School anniversary. A big congratulations to the entire class of 2000. 

Class of 2000 Virtual Reunion

We are so grateful for our alumni’s unrelenting support. Once a Dragon, always a Dragon!